IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR STUDENTS USING
POST 9/11 GI BILL® BENEFITS

Starting Spring semester 2022, students using Post-9/11 GI Bill® benefits will be required to verify their enrollment at the end of each month. Failure to verify for two consecutive months will interrupt the Monthly Housing Allowance (MHA) and/or kicker payments.

A simple and convenient verification option is to sign up for the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) text message verification. Students with a US mobile phone number on file with the VA will receive an opt-in text as their next enrollment period approaches. Students who do not have a US mobile phone number on file with VA will not be able to use text verification and instead be automatically enrolled into email verification system.

Another option for students who do not opt-in for text is to call the VA Education Call Center at 888-442-4551 to verify their enrollment status.


Veteran Liaisons

Please use "Veteran" as the first word in the subject line when sending an email to a Veteran Liaison.

Accessibility Services, Office of
Shelley Ducatt
sducatt@fsu.edu
850-644-9566

Admissions - Undergraduate
Lori Hamilton
lhamilton@admin.fsu.edu
850-644-5640

Note: Each academic department manages its own graduate-level admissions.

Advising First
LaShae Roberts
lroberts@fsu.edu
850-645-2471

Air Force ROTC
Col. Chris Frederiksen
rfrederiksen@fsu.edu
850-644-3461

Alumni Association
Lindsey Alligood
lalligood@fsu.edu
850-644-2765

Army ROTC
Lt. Col. Travis Owen
towen2@fsu.edu
850-644-1016

Athletics
Chuck Morris
camorris@admin.fsu.edu
850-644-1061

Biological Science, Department of
Michael Luchini
mluchini@bio.fsu.edu
850-491-0628

Business, College of
Dr. Randy Blass
rblass@cob.fsu.edu
850-644-3372

Business Services
Sherrell Cork
skcork@fsu.edu
850-644-7521

Career Center
Billy Marcantel
wmarcantel@fsu.edu
850-644-2149

Chemistry and Biochemistry, Department of
Bill Cooper
cooper@chem.fsu.edu
850-644-6875

Communication & Information, College of
Steve McDowell
steve.mcdowell@cci.fsu.edu
850-644-2276

Computer Science, Department of
David Gaitros
gaitrosd@cs.fsu.edu
850-644-5832

Controller's Office
Kitti Jones
Julie.Jones@fsu.edu
850-644-9757

Trevor Rajala
trajala@fsu.edu
850-644-9758

Counseling and Psychological Services
Kenya Rich
kurich@fsu.edu
850-644-8255

Criminology & Criminal Justice, College of
George Pesta
gpesta@fsu.edu
850-645-6101

Education, College of
Lisa Beverly
lbeverly@fsu.edu
850-644-7914

Engineering, College of
Keith Larson
larson@eng.fsu.edu
850-410-6108

Facilities
Bill Lamb
blamb@admin.fsu.edu
850-644-3504

Financial Aid, Office of
Sherron Sloan
ssloan@admin.fsu.edu
850-644-5784

Foundation
Colette Podgorski
cpodgorski@fsu.edu
850-645-1321

Graduate School, The
Judy Devine
JDevine@admin.fsu.edu
850-644-3500

Health & Wellness Center 
Darrell Gholar
dgholar@fsu.edu
850-644-3608

Darneshia Williams
drwilliams@fsu.edu
850-644-6230

Human Resources
Lindsay Holzmacher
lholzmacher@fsu.edu
850-644-7701

Law, College of
Darby Scott
dscott@law.fsu.edu
850-644-3400

Libraries
Beth Boatright
eboatright@fsu.edu
850-645-2707

Medicine, College of
Michael Smith
mpsmith@med.fsu.edu
850-645-7151

Motion Picture Arts, College of 
Paul Cohen
pcohen@film.fsu.edu
888-644-7728

Music, College of
Melanie Presnell
mpresnell@fsu.edu
850-644-4689

Nursing, College of
Nan Cuchens
ncuchens@nursing.fsu.edu
850-644-5382

Navy ROTC
Florida A&M University
Col. Ben Ringvelski

Benjamin.Ringvelski@famu.edu
850-599-3980

Panama City Campus
Jim Allen
jwallen@fsu.edu
850-770-2161

Psychology, Department of
Thomas Joiner
joiner@psy.fsu.edu
850-644-1454

Registrar, Office of
Jim Coppotelli
jcoppotelli@fsu.edu
850-644-1597

Social Sciences, College of
Tonja Guilford
tguilford@fsu.edu
850-644-5488

Social Work, College of 
Bruce Thyer
bthyer@fsu.edu
850-645-4792

Student Business Services
TA Educational Benefits
Tina Bauldree

tbauldree@fsu.edu
850-644-6173

Student Veterans Center
VA Educational Benefits
Melissa Ludlam

mludlam@fsu.edu
850-645-9675

Undergraduate Studies, Division of
Sara Hamon
shamon@admin.fsu.edu
850-645-7885

Nikki Raimondi


nraimondi@admin.fsu.edu
850-644-2451

Veterans Affairs, U.S. Department of
Vet Success on Campus Counselor
Jennifer Stovall

jennifer.stovall@va.gov
850-228-3008

 

title-inside title-centered
2